Student Section

IAHPERD Student Section

facebook twitter

Become a Member today
Student memberships are only $20 annually. Click here to see the benefits of a membership
Then, apply for your membership here.

How to write a resume
You have to know how to do this if you plan on landing a job. Even a single misspelling or strange layout can make a potential employer pass you by. Use the tips we have made for you so that you can look as professional as you should.

Code of Conduct for IAHPERD University Students
There are professional expectations of all members of IAHPERD including student representatives. All students, at any IAHPERD function are expected and required to be aware and to follow the code of conduct.

Email Us at

Illinois award winners
SHAPE Majors of the year

Amber Mysliwiec – Northern Illinois University
Joseph Perillo – Illinois State University
Mary Przekwas – Aurora University
Nicholas Rahimi – University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Jayne Stuart – Olivet Nazarene University

Ruth Abernathy Presidential Scholarship

Scott Leu – Chicago State University

scott nick
Left to right
Scott Leu with IAHPERD President Brian VanMersbergen
Nicholas Rahimi receiving after receiving his award